Kosovo is the youngest, partially recognized European country, that declared its independence from Serbia in February 2008 as the Republic of Kosovo. It has been recognized by the United States and major European Union countries, but Serbia, backed by its powerful ally Russia, refuses to do so, as do most ethnic Serbs inside Kosovo.

More about Kosovo – link to PDF

Capital: Pristina

Population: 1.8 million

Total Area: 10,908 square kilometers

Official Language: Albanian, Serbian, Turkish,

Religions: Muslims and Christian Orthodox

Borders with: Serbia, Macedonia, Albania and Montenegro

Our Tours which includes Kosovo (will redirect you to our sales page)

Location Map